Cwart

 
 
 

Concept

 
 
 

Concept

 

The different activities and events that are taking place on site have led to the name CWART. CWART is an acronym formed from the farm’s name Ceuvelhoeve and the hospitality activities - Wine, Dine and finally Art. CWART also symbolizes a quarter of a whole. In addition to the four activities - work, art, wine & dine - CWART implements quarterly exhibitions and publishes a quarterly named Cwartaal.  

 
 
 
 
 

Vision

 

CWART actively promotes emerging artists and develops a whole range of creative activities in the broadest sense. In our commitment to the artists, we grant the scope to experiment, which opens new routes for development. The opportunities for development are not limited to the art platform and quarterly Cwartaal. In addition, lectures, artist talks and other artistic activities will be taking place. Visitors are stimulated to explore the artistic in a rapidly changing world.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

History

 
 

CWART has taken the initiative to transform a historical farm from 1335 into a creative, contemporary and active site. Style is a mix of old and new, quality and craft. For many generations the Pintelon family farmed with love and conviction. This same farm has been transformed with care and respect for nature, for new generations to develop. 

 

History

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Cwartaal

 

CWARTAAL is published four times a year, and provides you with information about the platform for young artists. This includes articles focusing on the artists and their work, as well as the vision of the organisation, the curators and other specialists of modern and contemporary art.

CWART's ambition is to highlight the different developments on site to portray the evolution of different art movements. Every art lover will be able to use CWARTAAL for reference. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reserve

Cwart

 
 
 

Concept

 
 
 

Concept

 

Les différents événements et activités qui ont lieu sur le site ont conduit au nom CWART. CWART est un acronyme formé à partir du nom de la ferme, Ceuvel, des activités de restauration (le W de wine en anglais) et du mot ART. CWART symbolise aussi le quart d’un tout. Outre les quatre activités, coworking, art, vins et restaurant, CWART organise des expositions trimestrielles et publie un magazine trimestriel intitulé Cwartaal.

 
 
 
 
 

Vision

 

CWART assure la promotion d’artistes émergents et développe un éventail complet d'activités créatives au sens le plus large. Nous laissons aux artistes auprès de qui nous nous engageons la marge de manœuvre indispensable à l'ouverture de nouvelles voies d'expérimentation. Les opportunités de développement ne se limitent pas à la plateforme artistique et au trimestriel Cwartaal. Conférences, interventions d’artistes et autres initiatives artistiques seront aussi organisées. Les visiteurs sont incités à explorer l’artistique dans un monde en perpétuelle évolution.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

History

 
 

CWART a pris l’initiative de transformer une ferme historique de 1335 en un site créatif, contemporain et dynamique. Dans un style mélangeant l’ancien et le neuf, la qualité et le travail des artisans. Plusieurs générations de Pintelon ont exploité la ferme avec passion et conviction. Avec beaucoup de soin et dans le respect de la nature, cette même ferme a été transformée pour l'enrichissement des nouvelles générations.

 

History

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Cwartaal

 

CWARTAAL est publié quatre fois par an. Ce trimestriel vous tiendra informé de la plateforme et des jeunes artistes qu'elle accueille. Vous y trouverez des articles ayant pour thème les artistes et leurs travaux, ainsi que la vision de l’organisation, des conservateurs et d'autres spécialistes de l’art moderne et contemporain.

L’ambition de CWART est de mettre en lumière les divers développements du site afin de dresser le portrait de l'évolution des différents mouvements artistiques. CWARTAAL sera une référence pour tout amateur d’art.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Réserver